Search the Site   Advanced Search »
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su

Subscribe to newsletter:

Qur'an iyo Subac

email Email to a friend | print Print version | comment Comments (0 posted)

Somali Volleyball elects new Executive committee

By Abdirahman Mire on March 16,2013


Somali Volleyball Federation stakeholders have elected new president and executive committee members during the Somali volleyball federation 6th election congress held in Mogadishu recently.


Long time-serving senior vice president Engineer Abdulkadir Omar Abokar has been elected to lead the Somali volleyball federation for the next four years, while former national volleyball team maker Mohamed Ibrahim Mumin will serve as the senior vice president and Mohamed Abubakar Hirei retains his position as Somali Volleyball Federation secretary General.


The Somali National Olympic committee has lauded for the free and fair election and urged every member of the elected volleyball office bearers to work as double in a bid to help the country’s volleyball revive from years of conflicts.


“Somali NOC is fully happy with the successful and democratic volleyball election—we are very hopeful that volleyball in Somalia will fully develop under the leadership of the recently elected office bearers whose quality and talent may lead volleyball in Somalia wake up once again” the Somali National Olympic committee said in a statement here in Mogadishu on Friday.


Meanwhile, Somali volleyball Federation Secretary General Mohamed Abubakar Hirei told the media that the world of volleyball was very jubilant at the recent election with the confederation of African volleyball sent a congratulatory message to the new executive committee.


The elected members are


1-    President Engineer                           Abdulkadir Omar Abukar        


2-    Senior Vice president                       Mohamed Ibrahim Mumin


3-    Iitoob Abdi Hassan                          2nd vice president


4-    Mohamed Geesey Diinle                  3rd vice presient


5-    Said Abdulle Yalahow                      4th vice president


6-    Abdi Shakur Mohamed Hussein       Member


7-    Khadija Ahmed Ulusow


8-    Jama Mudey Mohamed


9-    Secretary General                               Mohamed Abubakar Hirei




By Shafi’i Mohyaddin Abokar

251 times read

Did you enjoy this article?

1 2 3 4 5 Rating: 5.00Rating: 5.00Rating: 5.00Rating: 5.00Rating: 5.00 (total 10 votes)
comment Comments (0 posted)
 Quran Recitation & Hadith Translation Arabic/ English
أجمل محاضرة للإعجاز العلمي في القرآن
logo_d._h._muqdisho Cayaaraha Degmooyinka Gobolka Banaadir
mohamed_farah_01 Dadaal ayaa lagu gaaraa Guushaa
Wareysi, Coach Mohamed Salim & Referee A. Cadday
jama_aden Coach of the Year Jama Aden
Most Popular
Most Commented
Most E-mailed

More News

eXTReMe Tracker